EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Brian J. Carter, President
4Culture
Heritage Lead
101 Prefontaine Pl. S
Seattle, WA 98104
206 263 1586 (O) 
Brian.Carter@4culture.org  


Auntaneshia Staveloz, Vice President 
National Museum of African American History and Culture
600 Maryland Avenue SW Suite 550E, MRC 509
Washington, DC 20024
202 633 1134 (O)
StavelozA@si.edu  

Tsitsi (Tee) Jones, Treasurer 
National Civil Rights Museum 
450 Mulberry Street 
Memphis, TN 38103 
901 521 9699 ext. 2247 (O) 
tjones@civilrightsmuseum.org
 
  LaNesha DeBardelaben, Secretary (Acting)
Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History
315 E. Warren Ave.
Detroit, MI 48201
313 494 5840 (O) 
ldebard@thewright.org

 
Samuel W. Black, Immediate Past President
Senator John Heinz History Center
1212 Smallman Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
412 454 6391 (O)  

swblack@heinzhistorycenter.org  



BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 
Myrtis Bedolla 
Galerie Myrtis
2224 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
410 235 3711 (O) 
myrtis@galeriemyrtis.com


Dion Brown 
National Blues Museum 
615 Washington Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63101 
314 925 0016 (O) 
dbrown@nationalbluesmuseum.org

Dr. Rico D. Chapman 
Jackson State University, Department of History and Philosophy 
338 Dollye M.E. Robinson Building
Jackson, MS 39217
601 979 2490 (O) 
rico.d.chapman@jsums.edu

Jacqueline K. Dace
National Blues Museum
615 Washington Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63101
314 925 0016 (O) 
 jdace@nationalbluesmuseum.org

 

Dr. Robert E. Luckett 
Jackson State University, Margaret Walker Center
P.O. Box 17008
Jackson, MS 39217 
601 979 3935 (O) 
robert.luckett@jsums.edu

Mark E. McCormick 
The Kansas African American Museum 
601 N. Water St.
Wichita, KS 67203 
316 262 7651 (O) 
mark.mccormick@tkaamuseum.org

Marion McGee 
National Museum of African American History and Culture 
Office of Strategic Partnerships
600 Maryland Ave. SW Suite 550E, MRC 509
Washington, DC 20024
mcgeem@si.edu

Malika Polk-Lee
B.B. King Museum
  400 Second Street
  Indianola, MS 38751
mpolk_lee@bbkingmuseum.org

Shirl Spicer
  M-NCPPC Montgomery Parks
  9500 Brunett Avenue
  Silver Spring, MD 20901
spicermuse@gmail.com

Dr. Eric Williams
National Museum of African American History and Culture 
Center for the Study of African American Religious Life
600 Maryland Ave. SW Suite 550E
Washington, DC 20024
WilliamsEL@si.edu

 

© Copyright 2014. Association of African American Museums. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software